Problems Installing

vonlinchen

Hello all, I'm very new to the whole management of a dedicated server so this may well be me making a stupid mistake. But I've looked at this every which way I can think of.

I've installed all of the prerequisites for installing Reality DayZ on my server. However when I try to follow the next set of instructions I run into a snag.

I run 'control_panel.cmd' and select option 4 which then appears to present several errors:

35a6wkp.png

Any idea what might be causing this?

I have no idea why 'access is denied' comes up & i'm pritty damn sure i've installed MySQL Server correctly.

If anyone can shine some light on this I would greatly appreciate it!

Thanks in advance,

Von

ok... so I just continued with the setup, then selected the build option and after specifying map, carepackages etc.

I encounter this:

fyo02v.png

Am I to understand this as being normal?

Yes, I installed that as per the prerequisites list. Is there anything I need to do in addition to installing it?

Running the .bat seperately produces the same result.

The only thing I can see that looks wrong when its running is the 'Access Denied' bit as shown below:

ibj90w.png

This occurs at least twice during the setup

Your not running strawberry perl, uninstall all perl installs from your machine and then download it from here you have more issues then just the access is denied, mysql prereqs are missing, basename object is missing and more.

Strange, I downloaded from that link yesterday and after installing was presented with the errors. I just completely uninstalled it and ran the same installer, after which I no-longer have the Basename error. But he MySql one is still there.
Would this be a problem with the MySql install or still further problems with Strawberry Perl?

Which version of MySQL are you using? The setup file should resolve all dependencies as it goes through.