[Simple Tutorial] Dogs on Taviana

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by marvel, Jun 16, 2013.

  1. Mr.BorisBritva

    Mr.BorisBritva New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!! Please help me. I did everything but it not works. i have got in the game doghouse but i didn't get a dog.
    My description.ext:
    Code:
    class CfgSounds
    {
        sounds[] =
        {
        cureEffect,
        introSong,
        carunlock,
        siren,
        danceMusic,
        car_alarm,
        bark,
        growl,
        whistleFollow,
        whistleStay,
        whistleFind,
        whistleNon
        };
        class cureEffect
        {
        name="cureEffect";
        sound[]={sounds\cure_effect.ogg,0.9,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
        class introSong
        {
        name="introSong";
        sound[]={sounds\introSong.ogg,0.9,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
        class carunlock
        {
        name="carunlock";
        sound[]={sounds\carunlock.ogg,0.5,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
        class siren
        {
        name="siren";
        sound[]={sounds\siren.ogg,0.5,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
        class danceMusic
        {
        name="danceMusic";
        sound[]={sounds\danceMusic.ogg,0.5,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
        class car_alarm
        {
        name="car_alarm";
        sound[]={sounds\car_alarm.ogg,0.5,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
        class bark
        {
        name="bark";
        sound[]={sounds\bark.ogg,0.4,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
         class growl
        {
        name="growl";
        sound[]={sounds\growl.ogg,0.5,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
        class teleport
        {
        name="teleport";
        sound[]={sounds\teleport.ogg,0.7,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
         class whistleFollow
        {
        name="whistleFollow";
        sound[]={sounds\whistleFollow.ogg,0.8,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
         class whistleStay
        {
        name="whistleStay";
        sound[]={sounds\whistleStay.ogg,0.8,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
        class WhistleFind
        {
        name="WhistleFind";
        sound[]={sounds\whistleFind.ogg,0.8,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
         class whistleNon
        {
        name="whistleNon";
        sound[]={sounds\whistleNon.ogg,0.9,1};
        titles[] = {};
        };
    };
    in my ini.sqf
    Code:
    if (isServer) then {
        call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "\z\addons\dayz_server\missions\DayZ_Epoch_11.Chernarus\dynamic_vehicle.sqf";
        dogOwner = [];
     
        // Add trader citys
        _nil = [] execVM "\z\addons\dayz_server\missions\DayZ_Epoch_11.Chernarus\mission.sqf";
        _serverMonitor =     [] execVM "\z\addons\dayz_code\system\server_monitor.sqf";
    };
    
    if (!isDedicated) then {
        //Conduct map operations
        0 fadeSound 0;
        waitUntil {!isNil "dayz_loadScreenMsg"};
        dayz_loadScreenMsg = (localize "STR_AUTHENTICATING");
        _nil = [] execVM "custom\remote_messages.sqf";
        _nil = [] execVM "custom\JAEM\EvacChopper_init.sqf";
        execVM "service_point\service_point.sqf";
     
        //Run the player monitor
        _id = player addEventHandler ["Respawn", {_id = [] spawn player_death; _nul = [] execVM "addin\plrInit.sqf";}];
        _playerMonitor = [] execFSM "admintools\player_monitor.fsm";
    
        _nul = [] execVM "addin\plrInit.sqf"; 
    };
    in my mission.sqm
    class Item100
    {
    position[]={6207.3,0.002,7859.57};
    //placement=70;
    id=27;
    side="EMPTY";
    vehicle="Land_psi_bouda";
    text="dog_1";
    init="_nul = [this]execVM ""addin\dogInit.sqf""; _dogSound = createSoundSource [""Sound_LittleDog"", getPosATL this, [], 0];";
    };
    [​IMG]
     
  2. gr8_boi52

    gr8_boi52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am getting kicked by Infistar Antihack when i use the dog commands

    Hacker log: gamefnc broken
     
  3. Mr.Weegley

    Mr.Weegley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hey guys! Does anybody know how to get "Sit on back of a vehicle" to work on 1.8.0.3? DayZ standard Anti-TP makes it impossible - riding on back of a car looks laggy, and you get off the car in the place where you got on it. So, any chance to get it working without disabling default anti-cheat?
     
  4. Mr.Weegley

    Mr.Weegley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    8
    a bit later i will fork this "sit on back" part into separate addon, try to make one extra space and make it 1.8.0.3 style :) But first - need to solve problem with anti-tp :(
     
  5. Daruble

    Daruble New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi does anyone know is there anyway to make a pack of dogs that like sarge ai just show up and start chasing you if you run through certain areas.

    I am hoping to to load ai soldiers into the towns and bases and then when you leave the town the dogs come chasing you maybe while running back to your body or maybe while on a mission trying to be silent

    Anyway can anyone point me in the right direction please


    Thank a lot for a great community
    Dave
     
  6. feiercrack

    feiercrack Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    i am trying this on Overpoch Napf. I´ve done all the steps, but i dont get the scroll menu.
    And an RPT Error:
    Error in expression <eader getVariable "dogAction";
    if (_commd == "stay") then
    {
    _dog switchmove>
    Error position: <_commd == "stay") then
    {
    _dog switchmove>
    Error Undefined variable in expression: _commd
    File mpmissions\__cur_mp.Napf\addin\dog.sqf, line 47

    On the dog house it says: Dog is not interested.
    The dog is outside in front of the dog house.
    I can see Dogs hear them barking, and the Houses on correct places.

    Any Help available?
    With SQL Editor i´ve found an Error in dog.sqf Line 26 Character 165 The String ' is misplaced!
    [​IMG]

    Arma 1.63.125548
    DAYZ Epoch 1.0.5.1
    Overwatch 0.2.5

    Vilayer Server
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2014
  7. CartoonrBOY

    CartoonrBOY Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have this working in Epoch 1.0.5.1. But I have had to disable the animal cleanup otherwise the dog is deleted after a few minutes. Do you have any idea how I can get around this issue?
     
  8. CartoonrBOY

    CartoonrBOY Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think if I modify the cleanup script instead of disabling it:

    server_spawnCleanAnimals = {
    private ["_pos","_delQtyAnimal","_qty","_missonAnimals","_nearby"];
    _missonAnimals = entities "CAAnimalBase";
    _delQtyAnimal = 0;
    {
    if (local _x) then {
    _x call dayz_perform_purge;
    sleep 0.05;
    _delQtyAnimal = _delQtyAnimal + 1;
    } else {
    if (!alive _x) then {
    _pos = getPosATL _x;
    if (count _pos > 0) then {
    _nearby = {(isPlayer _x) && (alive _x)} count (_pos nearEntities [["CAManBase","AllVehicles"], 130]);
    if (_nearby==0) then {
    _x call dayz_perform_purge;
    sleep 0.05;
    _delQtyAnimal = _delQtyAnimal + 1;
    };
    };
    };
    };
    sleep 0.001;
    } count _missonAnimals;
    if (_delQtyAnimal > 0) then {
    _qty = count _missonAnimals;
    diag_log (format["CLEANUP: Deleted %1 Animals out of %2",_delQtyAnimal,_qty]);
    };
    };
     
  9. CartoonrBOY

    CartoonrBOY Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Find:
    Change to:
     
  10. Halvhjearne

    Halvhjearne Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    30
    i cant take this anymore, this thread is way old and outdated and idk if any of you guys running epoch or simmular have noticed this:

    PHP:
    dayz_tameDogs true;
    that alone will allow you to tame dogs ... :rolleyes:
    (tbh i think this will work on vanilla too)
     
  11. Daruble

    Daruble New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I noticed this is an old thread. I think everyone just wants it as a feature so much. No one wants to give it up yet LOL
     
  12. asPkas

    asPkas New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for sharing this with us!I really think there is no better thing than this






    schutzhülle nokia x
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2015

Share This Page