0.7.8 Client/Server Files Release Info

Discussion in 'Sahrani' started by Nonov Urbizniz, Aug 28, 2013.

  1. Nonov Urbizniz

    Nonov Urbizniz OpenDayZ Rockstar! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    166
    (repeats in head, serenity now, serenity now...)

    My "idea" was to use proper syntax, that's all, you shouldn't need to be instructed to do that.

    Your code snip, did not have a close quote, that was the only change I was recommending.


    The link, you point to is STILL the install guide, which if you had copy/pasted properly would have had the close quote.

    There is SOME onus on the server host to understand how these things work...

    I know very little about hosting, or running a server, or SQL in general, I'm not a programmer, and have no formal training or experience in ANY of those fields... and I immediately noticed your lack of a close quote.

    All the information is in fact there. You have implied many times that our package or instructions are somehow lacking, but all they lacked was the ability to manually DO the work for you.

    IF I put out another package, it will likely include instructions either from the ground up, or based on 1st installing a .21 server according to Seven's thread, and then patching to the new build.

    I may do a ground up tutorial, but again, I need to refocus on real life not learning how to do things so I can instruct others, the fact that I can learn them to teach them should sort of indicate it's not that hard.
     
  2. Stuart Halliday

    Stuart Halliday Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    It was just an error in the cut and paste onto the forum.


    Talking of errors, should I be worried about these date errors appearing in the RPT?

    Code:
    17:49:14 "WRITE: "["PASS"]""
    17:49:22 "READ/WRITE: "["PASS",[2013,9,22,9,49]]""
    17:49:22 "TIME SYNC: Local Time set to [2013,9,22,9,49]"
    17:49:22 Error in expression <)>5 ) then {
    ["dayzSetDate",_date] call broadcastRpcCallAll;
    diag_log ("TIME SYN>
    17:49:22  Error position: <broadcastRpcCallAll;
    diag_log ("TIME SYN>
    17:49:22  Error Undefined variable in expression: broadcastrpccallall
    17:49:26 "WRITE: "["PASS"]""
    Seems very common. About every 20 lines.

    Others...

    Code:
    19:53:15 Error in expression <HeliCrash";
    _weights =        dayz_CBLChances select _index;
    _cntWeights = count _weig>
    19:53:15  Error position: <select _index;
    _cntWeights = count _weig>
    19:53:15  Error Zero divisor
     
  3. Nonov Urbizniz

    Nonov Urbizniz OpenDayZ Rockstar! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    166
    well from a quick google search and check of my own servers logs, I'd say that you modified or added an animated heli crash script incorrectly and are locking the time on your server incorrectly?

    But again I'm not a server expert.

    I don't get any of those errors, and Grafzahl did our animated heli wreck code, he's author of the most commonly used public one. And we don't lock time. I did a quick search of the github for both the expressions listed as errored, and they are all 100pct fine...

    This is something that normally a server host would do BTW... you would investigate the RPT error reports, and trace down the cause of them, so that you don't waste other peoples time...

    Are you debugging these reports or checking any of this info yourself?

    I'm not a server expert as I've stated numerous times. But I'm not having ANY of the problems you are (and NO other server host is reporting those errors)... and finding answers pretty quickly by literally just highlighting portions of your message and selecting "search google"... so I'm not sure how to help other than for you to keep posting and I keep googling for you... but that seems a bit silly.
     
  4. Stuart Halliday

    Stuart Halliday Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes.
    That's why I'm reporting it.

    Like I said, I've yet to modify any Sahrani or MPmission code. It's exactly like I downloaded it.

    Maybe I should re-download the 0.78/0.21 packages?
     
  5. Nonov Urbizniz

    Nonov Urbizniz OpenDayZ Rockstar! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    166
    Honestly I'm just not sure.

    at this point I REALLY would need to look at what you're looking at IN WHOLE to give you advice.

    What you're reporting doesn't seem possible but it could be a mistake on our end for sure...

    My problem is, I don't want to spend any time debugging issues only certain folks are having on this build when I'm trying to button up the next release.

    I'm sorry for the poor support, but if you can't tell by the posting history, it's pretty much a one man band and I don't know how to play: Drums, Guitar, Bass, or sing...
    The smart folks, on the team have other focuses right now, as will I shortly.
    I want to get a better build out and in folks hands ASAP.
     
  6. Stuart Halliday

    Stuart Halliday Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Fair enough.
    I still can't find any vehicles though the object_data table is full of vehicles and my tents.

    I noticed today that if I pick one vehicle like a fishing boat, it has a very high height:

    It's coords are looking strange to me.

    [180,[812.04,0.33239612,8151.008]]

    In Reality hive this would give it a height above the sea/ground level of 8151 meters!
    Usually these are [azimuth,[X,Y,Height] but in Sahrani I guess these could be different. :)

    Most of the vehicles in object_data are set to spawn at least 1000 meters high and have a damage of 1.000. So their spawning high in the air and instantly getting destroyed perhaps?


    When I reset a Helly to my location, it spawns fine with a height of ~0.0. So something is mucking up the database coords height.

    When I look in the object_spawns table I see my helly is preset to spawn at a worldspace of :

    [-75.596436,[8067.971,8.6999998,18135.72]]
    Kind of high to start with...?

    I looked in the unmodified database.sql provided in 0.78 and it's the same coords.

    ie here is a sample of what the original database.sql says about the 1st two vehicles:

    Code:
    INSERT INTO object_spawns VALUES
        ('0', 'AH6X_DZ','[0,[0803.67,133.78329,9586.003]]',''),
        ('1', 'Mi17_DZ','[270,[8072.945,8.6999998,18117.6]]',''),
    
    I can only guess I'm reading these coords wrong or you guys are doing something?

    I'm baffled to say the least. :)
     
  7. Nonov Urbizniz

    Nonov Urbizniz OpenDayZ Rockstar! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    166
    again what you're reporting seems totally off and or impossible.

    We're not on reality, and I'm not familiar with their DB structure at all... our vehicles do not spawn any thousands of meters in the sky I can tell you that for sure.

    I'm re dl'ing the .21 package to see what the unaltered SQL looks like.
     
  8. Stuart Halliday

    Stuart Halliday Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Honest. It was the 0.78 package I used. I've still got the original compressed file and as of the date of this posting. It's still the same on the MediaFire link.

    0.21 package:

    Code:
    INSERT INTO object_spawns VALUES
        ('0', 'AH6X_DZ','[0,[10803.67,9586.0039,0]]',''),
        ('1', 'Mi17_DZ','[270,[18072.945,18117.68,0]]',''),
        ('2', 'AH6X_DZ','[354.63599,[13753.34,12598.011,0]]','EML_Z6 AH6X - Bagango_Quarry'),
        ('3', 'AH6X_DZ','[0,[9845.835,9955.6982,0]]','WML_Z2 AH6X_1 - ParaisoAF'),
    
    0.78 package:
    Code:
    INSERT INTO object_spawns VALUES
        ('0', 'AH6X_DZ','[0,[0803.67,133.78329,9586.003]]',''),
        ('1', 'Mi17_DZ','[270,[8072.945,8.6999998,18117.6]]',''),
        ('2', 'AH6X_SMD_ATACS','[354.63599,[3753.34,29.581181,12598.01]]','EML_Z6 AH6X - Bagango_Quarry'),
        ('3', 'AH6X_DZ','[0,[845.835,140.07573,9955.698]]','WML_Z2 AH6X_1 - ParaisoAF'),
    
    You can see where it's messed up....

    Someone has accidentally broken the spawn section of the sql script in 0.78 and uploaded it.
     
  9. Nonov Urbizniz

    Nonov Urbizniz OpenDayZ Rockstar! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    166
    Not it. *well I UL'd it... But there are posts about this before? I never got handed a fixed one...

    I will make sure another broken one does not get included with the next release...
     
    Stuart Halliday likes this.
  10. Nonov Urbizniz

    Nonov Urbizniz OpenDayZ Rockstar! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    166

    Honestly, no I can't see where it's messed up. And I'm so beyond tired of seemingly snide hints and innuendo at errors...

    I AM NOT AN EXPERT, I DO NOT KNOW EVERYTHING.... IF IT IS NOT SPELLED OUT IN SIMPLE TERMS FOR ME I WILL NOT BOTHER.

    not at 1-2 am when I'm normally checking in here...

    Pretty sure w'ever the error is was pointed out on page 1 ...


    Same deal, wasn't clear enough for me to quickly change the file, and I'm too busy and too swamped to deal with it TBH. I thought it was stupid to bother providing a changed SQL table to begin with...

    If someone wants to post theirs here, great, if not, Read the thread, or contact another server admin for assistance.
     
  11. Bassline

    Bassline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    22
  12. Stuart Halliday

    Stuart Halliday Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sorry I didn't realise you can't spot the error.

    Code:
    0.21: ('0', 'AH6X_DZ','[0,[10803.67,9586.0039,0]]',''),
    0.78: ('0', 'AH6X_DZ','[0,[0803.67,133.78329,9586.003]]',''),
    
    The first fault is that the original X coord is 10803.67 and got changed to 0803.67
    At first I thought this was just a change of position by the map designer. But I released the height instead of being set to 0 is set to 9586.003 meters in v0.78. Looks like the editor manually added a Y coord (133.78329) mostly likely in the database itself and when they exported it, the DB deleted the excess.

    Code:
    0.21: ('1', 'Mi17_DZ','[270,[18072.945,18117.68,0]]',''),
    0.78: ('1', 'Mi17_DZ','[270,[8072.945,8.6999998,18117.6]]',''),
    
    The second spawn "Mi17_DZ" is missing the leading 1 in 18072.945, and has had a extra coord added 8.699998 with a height of 18117.6 left behind.

    After this, they're all screwed up I'm afraid.

    Tip: Ask an independent server owner to try out an update (and try installing it from scratch) before the team officially release it to iron out these human errors.

    But don't sweat it, It's a common problem in small groups of programmers. :)
    Thanks for the amended sql. I'll try it tonight.
     
  13. Stuart Halliday

    Stuart Halliday Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've now got vehicles spawning. :)
     
    Nonov Urbizniz and Bassline like this.

Share This Page