Dogs and anomalies addin scripts

Discussion in 'Scripting Discussions' started by piXel, Jan 22, 2013.

  1. Phailyur

    Phailyur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    But I've never even opened this before lol. Here it is:

    Code:
    //===================piXel 26-1-2013============
    private ["_dogHouse","_dogSound","_trg"];
    _dogHouse = _this select 0;
    if (!isServer) then
    {
    _dogSound = createSoundSource ["Sound_LittleDog", getPosATL _dogHouse, [], 0];
    };
    if (isServer) then
    {
    _trg = createTrigger ["emptyDetector", getPosATL _dogHouse];
    _trg setTriggerArea [2,2,0, false];
    _trg setTriggerTimeout [0,0,0, false];
    _trg setTriggerActivation ["any", "present", true];
    _trg setTriggerStatements ["isplayer (thisList select 0)", "nul = [(thisList select 0)] execVM 'addin\dog.sqf'", ""];
    };
    
     
  2. Sprinkz

    Sprinkz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    in addition to the problem Phailyur was having -
     
  3. Armedtoe

    Armedtoe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trying to get these dogs to save to the database.
    Here's what I have so far:
    First, I added a player_dog column in my `survivor` table;

    underneath "while {(alive _dog) && (alive _leader)} do"
    (_timeCount, _dogType, and _userId are declared before it)
    Code:
        _timeCount = _timeCount + 1;
        if (_timeCount > 9) then {
        _timeCount = 0;
        _record = [_dogtype,_userId] execVM "addin\dogCheck.sqf";
        };
    inside dogCheck.sqf
    Code:
    Private ["_dogType","_userId","_key"];
    _dogType = _this select 0;
    _userId = _this select 1;
    _key = format ["CHILD:103:update `survivor` set `player_dog` = ? where `unique_id` = ? and `is_dead` = 0:[%1, ""%2""]:", _dogType, _userId];
    Can someone point me to the right direction?
     
  4. Phailyur

    Phailyur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    This script confirmed broken for 1.7.5.1.
     
  5. piXel

    piXel Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    37
    @Phailure
    You can always give up. But it's working fine in 1.7.5.1 only loading screen is added by dayz that could interfere so just //loadScreen will do.
     
  6. Sprinkz

    Sprinkz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    I was trying to work with him. this was his description.ext

    Code:
    respawn = "BASE";
    respawndelay = 5;
    onLoadMission= "DayZ Chernarus";
    OnLoadIntro = "Welcome to Chernarus";
    OnLoadIntroTime = False;
    OnLoadMissionTime = False;
    disabledAI = true;
    disableChannels[]={0,2,6};
    enableItemsDropping = 0;
    #include "addin\fx\descrExt.h"
    #include "gcam\gcam_component.hpp"
    onPauseScript = "onpause.sqf";
    loadScreen = "loadingscreen.jpg";
    should I place the "#include "addin\fx\descrExt.h"" above "class RscLoadingText : RscText" like you have it?

    or just add the slashes like what you said above? "//loadScreen = "loadingscreen.jpg";"

    (shown below)
    Code:
    respawn = "BASE";
    respawndelay = 5;
    onLoadMission= "DayZ Chernarus";
    OnLoadIntro = "Welcome to Chernarus";
    OnLoadIntroTime = False;
    OnLoadMissionTime = False;
    disabledAI = true;
    disableChannels[]={0,2,6};
    enableItemsDropping = 0;
    #include "addin\fx\descrExt.h"
    #include "gcam\gcam_component.hpp"
    onPauseScript = "onpause.sqf";
    //loadScreen = "loadingscreen.jpg";
     
  7. DonCapello

    DonCapello New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will apply this, till you release the new version. Also, if you still want me to test your sitting on the back stuff, or anything else, feel free to PM me, I'll gladly assist you, as a thank-you for your help so far.
     
  8. piXel

    piXel Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    37
  9. skynetdev

    skynetdev New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every time when somebody of player near of me and I with dog, and when my dog starting bark, and then others know where I am.

    Need command for dog "Silent" then dog won't bark
     
  10. piXel

    piXel Valued Member!

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    37
  11. Calzaghe

    Calzaghe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had it working again within an hour of 1.7.5.1. Pixel can confirm.
     
  12. Phailyur

    Phailyur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it working. I was just frustrated when I spent the entire night on it.
     
  13. Calzaghe

    Calzaghe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    Well for some reason when i drop the sensors section into my mission.pbo it wont load server, we all just get the "waiting for host" blackscreen. Here's my PBO Pixel, if you have time : )
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Sinoco

    Sinoco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    This happens to me, I did everything as instructed, and I get stuck at "Wait for Host."

    Seems I didn't have the dogOwner = ... in my init.sqf, I added it, but it gets stuck at the logo loading bar screen, and at the end it gets stuck with a full loading bar saying that it couldn't find the DayZ logo in the dayz_code.
     
  15. bo0n

    bo0n New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. iconet

    iconet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    аномалии телепортируют в исходную точку ,как лечить?
     
  17. shifftie

    shifftie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    where do i find dayz_1.chernarus?
     
  18. America

    America Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2013
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pixel can you help me install this for taviana? im a noob at this
     
  19. Nasjon

    Nasjon New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    @piXel
    can you maybe add me on skype ole.andre9
    i need some help : D
     
  20. coldgas

    coldgas New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this still working for 1.7.7.1?
     

Share This Page