How to add grouping to DayZ vanilla

Discussion in 'Script/Addon help' started by Nomad1201, Mar 4, 2018.

  1. Nomad1201

    Nomad1201 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need help figuring out how to add radio grouping to my server
     
  2. Boba Fetish

    Boba Fetish New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is this Rhodes ?
     
  3. Curtis Woodard

    Curtis Woodard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    No this is Rhodes
     
  4. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,445
    Likes Received:
    337
  5. FallingSheep

    FallingSheep OpenDayZ Lord!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,987
    Likes Received:
    581
    ShootingBlanks likes this.
  6. ShootingBlanks

    ShootingBlanks OpenDayZ Guru!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,445
    Likes Received:
    337
    Before we go any further. You didnt say you were running DayZ. IF you are running some Epoch version, you just have to enable it. If you are using DayZ, read on.

    LOL .. for the life of me I couldnt recall what it was called. DZGM. It looks to me like pulling the code out of the repack all you would have to do is insert this code into your keyboard.sqf or dayz_spaceinterrupt.sqf ... whichever the case may be.

    Code:
    if(DZGMScript)then{
    //DZGM
    if ((_dikCode == 0xDB) or (_dikCode == 0xDC)) then {
        if (tagname) then {tagname = false;} else {tagname = true;};
    };
    if (_dikCode in actionKeys "TacticalView") then {
        execVM "scripts\dzgm\noTactical.sqf";
    };
    
    if (_dikCode == 0x9D) then {
         if (dialog) then {closeDialog 0;groupManagementActive = false;} else {execVM "scripts\dzgm\loadGroupManagement.sqf";};
        };
    };
    Download the repack and then copy the dzgm folder from the mission\scripts folder into your mission\scripts folder. In your init.sqf call the scripts\dzgm\init.sqf
    Code:
            //DZGM
    DZGMScript = true;           
    execVM "scripts\dzgm\init.sqf";
       
    In the dzgm files you will need to replace the Epoch variables with the Dayz variables such as this line at the top of scripts\dzgm\init.sqf
    waitUntil {uiSleep 0.25;(!isNil "PVDZE_plr_LoginRecord")};
    would be replaced with
    waitUntil {uiSleep 0.25;(!isNil "PVDZ_plr_LoginRecord")};

    I looked quickly at the github files and nothing else jumped out at me.
     

Share This Page