Origins Server?

For anyone using FireFlightMedicX's files and getting a config error, find the commented out admin base in mission.sqm, comment out the } one more line below.


this was the code in FireFlightMedicX 's mission.sqm File -

//class Sensors //This placed ADMIN zone on Island east of the Taviana Zoo​
//{​
//items=1;​
//class Item0​
//{​
// position[]={20588.4,0,4377.31};​
// a=650;​
// b=500;​
// activationBy="WEST";​
// repeating=1;​
// interruptable=1;​
// age="UNKNOWN";​
// name="AdminBase";​
// expCond="(vehicle player) in thislist;";​
// expActiv="adminbase = [] execVM ""scripts\adminbase.sqf"";";​
// expDesactiv="terminate adminbase; titleText [""You have left the Admin Base!"", ""PLAIN DOWN"", 3];";​
// class Effects​
// {​
// titleType="TEXT";​
// titleEffect="PLAIN DOWN";​
// title="You are entering a restricted zone.";​
// };​
// };​
};​
};​
and This is what you(Malforce) said to fix -

//class Sensors //This placed ADMIN zone on Island east of the Taviana Zoo​
//{​
//items=1;​
//class Item0​
//{​
// position[]={20588.4,0,4377.31};​
// a=650;​
// b=500;​
// activationBy="WEST";​
// repeating=1;​
// interruptable=1;​
// age="UNKNOWN";​
// name="AdminBase";​
// expCond="(vehicle player) in thislist;";​
// expActiv="adminbase = [] execVM ""scripts\adminbase.sqf"";";​
// expDesactiv="terminate adminbase; titleText [""You have left the Admin Base!"", ""PLAIN DOWN"", 3];";​
// class Effects​
// {​
// titleType="TEXT";​
// titleEffect="PLAIN DOWN";​
// title="You are entering a restricted zone.";​
// };​
// };​
//};​
};​
But after doing this, I am still getting the noentry '.cfgworlds' Error!!​
What am I doing wrong here ? can you please guide ?​
Because I think this is the reason when I try joining my server, it gets stuck on "Wait for Host"
The size of my arma2OAserver.rpt file keeps increasing infinitely . and it is spammed with a number of errors like these -​
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterWord'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.cfgFormations'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.Guer'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.RadioChannels'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.SideChannel'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.level'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.noise'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.micOuts'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterWord'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.RadioChannels'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.CommandChannel'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.level'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.noise'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.micOuts'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterWord'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.cfgFormations'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.Civ'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.RadioChannels'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.SideChannel'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.level'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.noise'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.micOuts'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterWord'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.RadioChannels'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.CommandChannel'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.level'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.noise'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.micOuts'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterWord'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterNumber'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseInUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.pauseAfterUnitList'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.cfgFormations'.
19:40:18 Warning Message: No entry '.West'.
19:40:18 String id -1 is not registered
19:40:19 Missing addons detected:
19:40:19 cawheeled_e_v3s
19:40:19 cawheeled_e_volha
19:40:19 String id -1 is not registered
19:40:19 Warning Message: cawheeled_e_v3s, cawheeled_e_volha
19:40:19 Warning Message: No entry '.RadioChannels'.
19:40:19 Warning Message: No entry '.SideChannel'.
19:40:19 Warning Message: No entry '.level'.
I have spent last 2 hours trying everything but I am not able to fix this error!

Someone Please Point me out what is going on here !! :(
 
Fix one problem, create another.

Now I'm getting a problem where it seems to spawn daytime no matter what and no AI are spawning on Salvation Island

Okay, I fixed
-Daytime stuck on
-AI not spawning on Salvo

by replacing my db with MajorPainage's.

Questions
1) Is there any quick way I can test whether the AI's have spawned? At the moment im having to fly there in a heli or wait for the AI heli's to fly over me.. which takes alot of time.

2) Does anyone know how i'd go about using event scheduler to run pMain and pCleanup?

3) Is anybody looking at adding auto-refuel or/and Sarge AI's to there origins build?

4) edit: Also after a method of achieving 8hour restart cycles with 6hours day, 2hours night.

Thanks, Drew
 
this was the code in FireFlightMedicX 's mission.sqm File -

and This is what you(Malforce) said to fix -

But after doing this, I am still getting the noentry '.cfgworlds' Error!!​
What am I doing wrong here ? can you please guide ?​
Because I think this is the reason when I try joining my server, it gets stuck on "Wait for Host"
The size of my arma2OAserver.rpt file keeps increasing infinitely . and it is spammed with a number of errors like these -​
I have spent last 2 hours trying everything but I am not able to fix this error!

Someone Please Point me out what is going on here !! :(


You have the mission.sqm fix done right. You are missing a file somewhere or something.
 
@Arjs

Might be totally unrelated but when I had a "Wait for Host" problem, I had to copy some content from my ARMA2 folder, to my ARMA2 OA folder, I'm not 100% sure which files were needed so I copied basically the whole folder.
.. and it worked for me.

Somebody else may be able to tell you the exact files you need to transfer across.

(Providing it was the same issue that I had)
 
the errors thrown out by the RPT file seem to be pointing at some other issue i suppose.

Arma2 OA folder is the default folder right ? where there are all these folder @taviana @dayz @dayz+ @dayz_namsalk etc etc ??

which is the Arma2 folder, I am confused :confused:
 
With me, I use Steam as my source of ARMA2/OA .. they have 2 separate folders.

steamapps\common\arma 2
steamapps\common\arma 2 operation arrowhead <-------- this is the folder with @dayztaviana @dayz_epoch etc

Some files in arma 2 dir were not in the OA folder, so I had to copy them across.
Im guessing you have the retail copy so you'll have something like

c:\games\Arma 2 OA\
or program files\ etc

Sorry if that is confusing, just giving you an option if you are exhausted of ideas.
 
You have the mission.sqm fix done right. You are missing a file somewhere or something.

yea i am trying to figure that out from so many hours, what is that something !! :(:confused:

i was hoping someone will be able to make out from the errors, what is the cause of the problem..
 
Okay, I fixed
-Daytime stuck on
-AI not spawning on Salvo

by replacing my db with MajorPainage's.

Questions
1) Is there any quick way I can test whether the AI's have spawned? At the moment im having to fly there in a heli or wait for the AI heli's to fly over me.. which takes alot of time.

2) Does anyone know how i'd go about using event scheduler to run pMain and pCleanup?

3) Is anybody looking at adding auto-refuel or/and Sarge AI's to there origins build?

4) edit: Also after a method of achieving 8hour restart cycles with 6hours day, 2hours night.

Thanks, Drew


I've got auto-refuel working :)

Is anyone having a problem with fuel on Cortez's files? i'm standing at a UH1H infront of me and refueling it from my Wheeled Titanic and i hop into the UH1H after a few jerrys and its empty again
 
I found a small oversight in the files of cortez.
Fixed and tests.

If this was a problem that I fixed the grave cross and jerry can
 
all of you who are using the fixes in the missionfile for the inofficial server message...
you can save this space... they are quite useless... because the are not 100% complete... and 2 files cant be fixed this way...
the only way which works is the method with the BE filters...

so there is no need to push up the filesize of the missionfile when they dont work anyways =)
 
I found a small oversight in the files of cortez.
Fixed and tests.

If this was a problem that I fixed the grave cross and jerry can


Ahhh, great news SanKen, I'm not sure if its just Jerrycans that are bugged for me as i put my UH1H down with over half fuel, when i started the server back up an hour or so later it was empty, I've just switched to the github files as it seems i should stick to what we're working on not what someone else is using for their personal server
 
Why dont you guys run Cortez files? everything works perfect there, its only the in combat and no-cross bug on it.
 
all of you who are using the fixes in the missionfile for the inofficial server message...
you can save this space... they are quite useless... because the are not 100% complete... and 2 files cant be fixed this way...
the only way which works is the method with the BE filters...

so there is no need to push up the filesize of the missionfile when they dont work anyways =)

I fixed it in the mission file ;)
 
Patch note thingy?

I managed to edit out the last files causing the message without the use of any forced battleye blocking
 
Patch note thingy?

I managed to edit out the last files causing the message without the use of any forced battleye blocking
Thats the only thing that differs with your files and Cortez? i havent got any freezes in 6 days.

I would like to know what your files has that Cortez dont have.
 
But, your players can sometimes get kicked by the origins files for set variables and silly crap from GP.

This edits out any remote possibility of it ever happening.
 
But, your players can sometimes get kicked by the origins files for set variables and silly crap from GP.

This edits out any remote possibility of it ever happening.

So thats the only change you have made from Cortez version?
My players havent been kicked for anything at all.

I love updates but if its only that there is no point for me to update it because it may break more for me than do good ^^
 
Look everyone had an issue with the loot. They couldnt fix a config file as you cant just dump it in the mission. I went, I fixed it. Sorted.
I am not saying I am better or any different to Cortez files. I will make a pull request later on githib, I am just busy with the official DayZ mod at the mo.
 
Back
Top