Sahrani Server Setup

Discussion in 'Sahrani' started by Seven, May 28, 2013.

  1. JMan

    JMan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sahrani on HFB is possible through the custom mod option in your CP. I have spoken to HFB and it is doable but any custom DLL's have to be installed by HFB themselves. You would have to attach the DLL's to a ticket and they would do the rest as far as installing them. I haven't tried it yet but will this weekend I reckon. Hope this helps.
     
  2. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi.
    I'm having problem with server installation. After copying all files from arma folders and sahrani zips to my server folder, i'm creating a database(dayzsahrani). I'm using navicat for this. There is dayz user. When i run database.sql file i got 2 errors:
    [Err] 1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax;
    [Err] 1231 - Variable 'foreign_key_checks' can't be set to the value of 'NULL'
    But 37 of 39 queries is ok, and in db i got all tables.
    After editing config_xxx and hiveext.ini, i'm making startup.bat file.
    And when i run it, console is saying that server is online, dedicated host created and host identity created. But when i try to join, there is this oac_core error. I'm using DayzComm on my machine and can play on any public server.
    And i got this dayz black/white picture on loading before error. Shouldn't it be this green sahrani mountain?
    There is some kind of problem with @dayz and @dayz_sahrani folders?
     
  3. limit79

    limit79 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    7
    i hope ur not using the @dayz as you dont need that on for the server should be @dayz_sahrani;@hive thats all
    i hope that helps :)
     
  4. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, i tried with and without @dayz folder, but this changes nothing. So in my 'Arma 2' folder on server i have files from Arma2 and Arma2:OA folders, and @dayz_sahrani, @hive-Sara and dayz_1.sara.
    I cannot find step where i'm making something wrong..
     
  5. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just found out, that my start file
    c:\program files.......\mysql.exe ......... --execute="call pMain()"
    start expansion......

    is returning:
    'error 1305 (42000) at line 1:procedure dayz_sara.pMain does not exist'
    just before console starts.
    Any thoughts?
     
  6. Seven

    Seven Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    86
    You will need to use Mysql Workbench or some other program to run the SQL file. The SQL file is a standard SQL you get with DayZ so there is nothing different except for the vehicle locations. Navicat clearly doesn't like it. Or your SQL server is setup incorrectly.
     
  7. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, Mysql Workbench fails too:
    1064. You have an error in sql syntax. Check manual[...]right syntax to use near Create Definer = 'root'@'localhost' procedure pCleanup()

    And still after run: procedure dayz_sara.pMain does not exist.
     
  8. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm trying from mysql shell and no errors. But 'procedure dayz_sara.pMain does not exist' is still there after start..
     
  9. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok, mismatch in db name was responsible for pMain() does not exist, and now is starting without errors, but still this 'oac_core deleted' error wont let me play..
     
  10. Seven

    Seven Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    86
    oac_core is part of Sahrani. You aren't launching the server correctly. Post your command line.
     
  11. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ex as in first post:
    C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.5\bin\mysql.exe --user=dayz --password=CHANGEME --host=localhost --port=3306 --database=hivemind --execute="call pMain()"
    start Expansion\beta\arma2oaserver.exe "-mod=Expansion\beta;Expansion\beta\Expansion" "-nosplash" "-cpuCount=1" "-name=Sara" "-profiles=dayz_1.sara" "-cfg=dayz_1.sara\basic.cfg" "-config=dayz_1.sara\config_1234567.cfg" "-mod=@DayZ_Sahrani;@Hive-Sara" "-world=sara" "-port=2402"

    Used my names of coz.
    I'm using dayzcommander on my machine to play, and when i changed -mod=@dayz to -mod=@dayz_sahrani, this oac_core error is gone. But right now next problem is retrying authenication-requesting authentication. And i'm able to play with -mod=@dayz switch on public server, no problem. So this is strange, that i have to change this to play on my server, right?
     
  12. Seven

    Seven Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    86
    Wait. You don't need to change any command lines for commander, Commander detects Sahrani no problem. @DayZ has nothing to do with Sahrani, you will only cause problems using this. There is no "retrying Authentication" in our build since this is a feature of 1.7.7 code, We run 1.7.5 base code.
     
  13. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    When i wont change @dayz to @dayz_sahrani in commander, i get this oac_core error. I do not understand this last sentence about retrying auth. You mean i should use/install older version of sahrani? Or dayz? But dayz is not required for server to work properly, right?
    And i got an error which says:
    picture \z\addons\dayz_code\gui\sahrani.paa not found
    But i click Continue and get to the authentication problem.
     
  14. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    My server folders structure looks like that, if that helps:
    C:\Arma 2\ (about 20GB)
    @DayZ_Sahrani
    @Hive-Sara
    _DZC_CACHE
    AddOns
    ARMA2_OA_Build_98220.zip_extracted
    BEsetup
    Common
    dayz_1.sara
    DirectX
    dll
    Dta
    Expansion
    Keys
    Missions
    MPMissioins
    SQL
     
  15. Seven

    Seven Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    86
    the errors are on your client side not the servers side.
     
  16. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, but only with this server i have problems. Any other public servers(sahrani) are ok and i do not have any problems connecting. So i think i made a mistake somewhere installing server.
     
  17. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    So, any help? What about this switches:
    -name
    -world
    Is -name=sara correct? This should not be folder dayz_1.sahrani? I'm shooting blind here..
    Still retrying authentication, and this picture '\z\addons\dayz_code\gui\sahrani.paa not found' before that(what is wrong here?).
    I did copied every files as in post #1, and still nothing.
     
  18. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anything i change in start.bat, doesn't have any effect(world=mikimause fo example, no error), so i assume there is a mistake in this starting line. Can You explain to me switches from command line(like this world or name)?
     
  19. dyniek

    dyniek New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Update. When i have 1.7.7 dayz, there is auth problem. When i downgrade i got 'you running incorrect version of dayz_code(1.7.6.1 and server is running 0.2.1-20130520).
    Why he compares sahrani with dayz? Guys, if you do not want to help, just say so, i stop writing here..
     
  20. Nonov Urbizniz

    Nonov Urbizniz OpenDayZ Rockstar! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    166
    Start a separate thread for your problem. Clearly outline what the exact problem is.

    As seven stated earlier you are launching the game wrong, it is a client side problem not a server setup problem.
     

Share This Page